Start Now! Time is Running Out.
Fill out our short form to connect with service providers that can help.


- -

BBB

bulletHow this works

  1. Complete our secure form
  2. We match you with service providers based on your situation
  3. You review their proposals and decide what works best for you

You have NO OBLIGATION. There is no credit check and no social security number required

Nevada Foreclosure Laws

Judicial Yes
Non-Judicial Yes
Process Period 116 Days
Sale Publication 80 Days
Redemption Period None
Sale / NTS Trustee

Judicial Foreclosure: in the state of Nevada the in-court proceeding is only used if the power-of-sales clause is not present in the mortgage documents.

Non-Judicial Foreclosure: This is the more common foreclosure process as many mortgages allow lenders to sell a property once an owner defaults without having to file a lawsuit. The lender must record the notice of default with the county recorders office, and they must also mail the notice to the borrower. The borrower has 35 days to pay off the amount due and stop the foreclosure. At least three months after recording the notice of default the lender can schedule a foreclosure sale.

Sale: A notice of sale is posted in three public places at least 20 days before the trustee sale, it should also be published in the local newspaper once a week for three weeks. The notice of sale is also mailed to the borrowers and other affected parties. The sale is to be held at the trustee's office, the winning bidder must pay in full unless the lender was the winning bidder. Following the sale the trustee turns over ownership to the winning bidder.

Additional Information on Nevada Foreclosure