Start Now! Time is Running Out.
Fill out our short form to connect with service providers that can help.


- -

BBB

bulletHow this works

  1. Complete our secure form
  2. We match you with service providers based on your situation
  3. You review their proposals and decide what works best for you

You have NO OBLIGATION. There is no credit check and no social security number required

New Hampshire Foreclosure Laws

Judicial No
Non-Judicial Yes
Process Period 59 Days
Sale Publication 24 Days
Redemption Period None
Sale / NTS Trustee

Judicial Foreclosure: In-court foreclosure proceedings rarely occur in the state of New Hampshire, because most mortgages include clause, which allows the lender to sell the property if the borrower has defaulted.

Non-Judicial Foreclosure: Most foreclosure occurs with out of court proceedings. This process begins when the lender send s a notice of default to the borrower, the notice states the default amount, and the borrower is given 30 days to pay the default amount. If the borrower does not pay the amount during the time allotted the lender cal start the foreclosure process.

Sale: A notice of sale is published once a week for three weeks in a local newspaper, the first publication must appear at least 21 days before the sale date. The notice must also be delivered to the borrower at least 26 days prior to the sale date. The notice should include the sale date, time, and location, the location of the property as well as the mortgage date. The sale almost always occurs on the property itself, and is usually run by the lenders attorney. The opening bid is set at 70-85 percent of the property market value. Anyone may bid at the auction; the property will be awarded to the winning bidder. The winning bidder has 60 days to pay the sale amount, and then the property is transferred over into their name.

Additional Information on New Hampshire Foreclosure