Start Now! Time is Running Out.
Fill out our short form to connect with service providers that can help.


- -

BBB

bulletHow this works

  1. Complete our secure form
  2. We match you with service providers based on your situation
  3. You review their proposals and decide what works best for you

You have NO OBLIGATION. There is no credit check and no social security number required

Oregon Foreclosure Laws

Judicial Yes
Non-Judicial Yes
Process Period 150 Days
Sale Publication 30 Days
Redemption Period 180 Days
Sale / NTS Trustee

Judicial Foreclosure: In the state of Oregon in court foreclosure processes are used if a power-of-sale clause is not included in the mortgage. The lender reports a notice of default with the court and once the court declares a foreclosure, the property is put up for sale.

Non-Judicial Foreclosure: In Oregon a power-of-sale clause is often written into the mortgage, this allows the lender to sell the property with out going through the court. To begin this process the lender needs to record a notice of default with the county recorders office at least four months prior to the sale date. The borrower has five days before the sale to pay off the debt and stop the foreclosure.

Sale: In out-of-court foreclosures a notice of sale is published in the local newspaper once a week for four weeks. The last notice should be published at least 20 days before the sale date. The sale is conducted through public auction, the property is awarded to the highest bidder and ownership is transferred over the purchaser 10 days following the sale.

Additional Information on Oregon Foreclosure